Permits Index
$14,078
Median declared value
33 home permits with a value
$9,300–$18,997
Middle half of permits
35
Heating and cooling permits, 24 months
Oct 1, 2026
Record as of

By equipment

Equipment as stated on the permit. Many permits in Murphy do not state it; those rows are counted as "not stated". A range appears only behind 5 or more permits.

EquipmentHome permitsMedianLow (10th pct)High (90th pct)
not stated30$14,601$8,850$29,799
furnace4———
air conditioner1———

Declared value versus the price you will be quoted

The value on a permit is what the applicant declared the work to be worth when filing, and the permit fee is a percentage of it. It is routinely below the price the homeowner actually paid, and it is not an estimate for your home. It is useful as a floor and as a check: a quote far above the top of the range for your house type is worth a second bid, and a quote below the bottom is worth a question about what is being left out.

What moves the real price above the declared value: equipment size and efficiency tier, ductwork found undersized or leaking, an electrical panel or circuit upgrade for a heat pump, and the permit, inspection and duct-leakage test.

Every heating and cooling permit in Murphy, October 1, 2024 to October 1, 2026

One row per permit, newest first. The street links to that street's page; the permit number links to the city's record. House numbers are on the house pages, not here.

IssuedStreetBuildingEquipmentDeclared valueContractor as filedPermit
Aug 26, 2026Wyoming DrResidential—$12,754BAKER BROTHERS PLUMBING26-1543
Aug 21, 2026Dakota DrResidential—$19,968A #1 AIR26-1520
Aug 21, 2026Mandeville DrResidential—$15,255A#1 AIR26-1518
Aug 20, 2026St Mark DrResidentialfurnace$5,096HERITAGE AIR & HEAT26-1485
Aug 10, 2026Owl Creek DrResidentialfurnace$5,000ADVANCED TEXAS AIR CONDITION26-1461
Aug 6, 2026Dakota DrResidential—$16,593A#1 AIR;26-1443
Aug 5, 2026Oriole DrResidentialair conditioner$7,656AC WIZARD26-1385
Aug 5, 2026Lone Ridge WayResidential—$9,300MOSS MECHANICAL26-1371
Aug 4, 2026Moonlight DrResidential—$33,998SERVICE EXPERTS AC & PLUMBING26-1420
Aug 4, 2026Maize RdResidential—$63,398SERVICE EXPERTS HEATING & A/C26-1327
Aug 4, 2026Parkside CtResidential—$16,040BAKER BROTHER PLUMBING26-1297
Aug 4, 2026Crestwick DrResidential—$13,500BAKER BROTHERS PLUMBING26-1287
Jul 31, 2026Sundown WayResidential—$7,300BROOKS AIR CONDITIONING26-1402
Jul 28, 2026Quail Hollow CtResidentialfurnace$5,464TOTAL AIR & HEAT26-1369
Jul 16, 2026Hilltop DrResidential—$14,078BAKER BROTHERS PLUMBING26-1117
Jul 9, 2026Rothschild LnResidential——3 PILLARS MECHANICAL26-1198
May 18, 2026Foxcreek DrResidential——SERVICE EXPERTS HEATING & AC26-2417
Apr 22, 2026Sagebrush TrlResidential—$8,500UNLIMITED AIR CONDITIONING26-0451
Apr 20, 2026Mimosa DrResidential—$18,997BACON PLUMBING HEATING & AIR26-0710
Apr 14, 2026Misty Glen LnResidentialfurnace$19,000DT AIR CONDITIONING26-0648
Apr 1, 2026Sherwood DrResidential—$15,090WILLAR HEATING & AIR26-0560
Mar 16, 2026Love Bird LnResidential—$13,932HOMESTEAD HEATING & AIR26-0436
Feb 27, 2026Mustang Ridge DrResidential—$12,631TOTAL AIR & HEAT26-0332
Feb 3, 2026Maple Ridge WayResidential—$14,000COOL EXPERTS AC26-0178
Dec 22, 2025Harvest Hill DrResidential—$49,432MILSETONE ELECTRIC & AIR25-2504
Dec 16, 2025Gene Autry LnResidential—$9,000BERKEYS25-2578
Dec 1, 2025Cold Springs CtResidential—$12,900ANYTIME AIR SERVICES25-2451
Nov 25, 2025Montana TrlResidential—$28,000COOL EXPERTS25-2449
Nov 24, 2025Devenshire DrResidential—$6,500DC AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING25-2433
Nov 14, 2025Paige CtResidential—$12,000XTREME AIR SERVICES25-2351
Nov 13, 2025Summerfield DrResidential—$18,287A#1 AIR25-2302
Nov 5, 2025Waters Edge WayResidential—$17,000ALL SERVICE HEATING & AIR25-1832
Nov 3, 2025Post Oak TrlResidential—$21,431ATLAS AC REPAIR25-2208
Jul 28, 2025Wimberly CirResidential—$14,111—25-03836
Jul 3, 2025Biltmore LnResidential—$23,000—25-03384

Streets with recent heating and cooling work

About this page

Source: Collin Central Appraisal District building permits, Texas open data, pulled nightly. Range and median cover permits on one- and two-family homes (35 of 35); apartment, condo and commercial permits are listed in the table and left out of the range. Permits whose declared value is zero are listed and left out of the range.